Chocolate Nut Butter Banana Smoothie

As I’ve mentioned before, I usually don’t have time to prepare a real breakfast in the morning. I’d rather make myself look pretty for work than prepare a 7 course meal and sip tea. Seriously. So, one quick and easy way for my lazy ass to have any breakfast is if I make a smoothie and drink it on my way to work.

Usually I just throw whatever fruit I have in the blender with some ice, almond milk, dry oats and maybe some protein power (I really like the Total Lean protein powders from GNC) and I’m good to go. I usually have bananas on hand, and everyone knows that chocolate, peanut butter (or any other nut butter, I really like almond butter), and bananas are pretty much made for each other. Below is an actual recipe for you anal OCD individuals who want actual measurements. Drink up, bitches!


CHOCOLATE NUT BUTTER BANANA SMOOTHIE

MAKE IT WITH THIS SHIT:

1 cup almond milk
1/2 cup dry oats
1/2 cup frozen (or regular) greek yogurt
1 small banana
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
1/4 cup almond butter, or peanut butter
1/4 cup cocoa powder
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
5 or 6 ice cubes

 PREPARE IT LIKE THIS:

I think you’re good here champ, right?

Leave a Reply

