Quaker® Oatmeal Cookie Update

In my recent blog post, These Cookies, For Real Dough,  I gave you guys one of my all time favorite cookie recipes. Turns out the simple oatmeal raisin cookie recipe from the lid of the Quaker® Oats can is absolutely heavenly.

I made a batch of them last night, and decided to try 1/2 cup coconut sugar instead of 1/2 cup regular white granulated sugar. The results? Just, mehh. The coconut sugar gave the cookies a slightly deeper color, and a chewier texture. They were not bad, I will gladly smash them all. However, I think I prefer them with the regular white sugar. Bake on, bitches!

20140117_202310

Leave a Reply

