Crockpot No Bean Chili

Quick Crock Pot No Bean Chili

YUM

Right now it’s about 20 degrees outside, consequently it was a perfect day to make chili for dinner. I didn’t really start with a recipe but below is about what a threw together. It turned out AMAZING. I am thinking about bringing my entire crock pot in my bedroom and plugging it in on my nightstand so I can eat it in the middle of the night. No shame.

CROCKPOT NO BEAN CHILI

USE THIS SHIT:

1/2 large yellow onion, diced (Try not to cry, you pussy.)
6 small peppers, diced – I chose red, yellow, and orange
1 can sweet corn
6 oz. tomato sauce
8 oz. of your favorite salsa
1/4 cup fresh cilantro, chopped
3 cloves of fresh garlic
1 lb. of either cooked chicken or beef (If you’re a lazy bastard like me, go ahead and use leftover meatballs, meatloaf or hamburgers.)
1/2 tablespoon chili powder
1/2 tablespoon paprika
1/2 tablespoon cumin
salt and pepper to taste

FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS:

This part is super easy, I just threw everything in my crockpot, turned it on to the high 4 hour setting and waited impatiently to chow down. I had about 10 leftover meatballs that I used as my meat, since I wasn’t really in the mood to eat them with spaghetti. Shhh don’t tell anyone though!

2 comments

  1. I never cry while chopping onions- as long as me older sister is mincing them while I pet the cat out on the front porch (or if goggles are involved)

    1. I never don’t cry when I’m chopping onions… and I cry even more because I don’t have a cat… and it’s too cold to sit on my front porch… But, I love your blog and I’m definitely going to make some of your recipes!

Leave a Reply

