Lemon Coconut Chia Pudding

Lemon Coconut Chia Pudding

Lemon Coconut Chia Pudding

Today I was feeling super inspired by the Protein Pumpkin Pie Chia Pudding recipe from PaleOMG that I recently blogged about, here. Since it turned out so well I wanted to try my luck at another chia breakfast pudding recipe. I happened to have two lemons in my fridge that had been there for a while, so I decided to put them to use. I didn’t really measure anything because I was just dickin’ around with the recipe but below are my best guesstimates.

NOTE: I had not stirred my jars yet when I took this picture, so that’s why all the chia seeds are clumped at the bottom. Sorry I’m not sorry.


LEMON COCONUT CHIA PUDDING

LOS INGREDIENTES:

  • 1 cup almond milk
  • Juice from 2 lemons
  • 1/4 cup shredded coconut
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1/3 cup apple sauce
  • 1 and 1/2 tablespoons honey (I really like raw organic honey)
  • 1/4 cup chia seeds

HACERLO COMO ESTE:

Put everything except for the chia seeds in a blender and blend until smooth. Then split the chia seeds between 2 mason jars or other sealable containers. Poured half of the blended mixture into each jar and stir well. Refrigerate the pudding for at least 3 or 4 hours, I just let them sit overnight. Stir them up and enjoy, bitches!

Leave a Reply

