Seriously, Everything from PaleOMG

Snack Attack: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Protein Balls

Sorry all my pictures look the same…

When I said I was in love with PaleOMG, I was not kidding. Sorry, I’m not sorry. Today I made Juli’s Snack Attack: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Protein Balls. This is my shit. In my opinion, ‘balls’ should’ve been spelled ‘bawls,’ but that’s irrelevant. I made these once before and they turned out amazing. They were a great snack to grab for breakfast when I’m running late for work, or when I’m too lazy to actually make something substantial. Comments in BOLD. BALL ON, BITCHES.


Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Protein Balls

Ingredients USE THIS SHIT:

½ cup Formulx Vanilla Protein Powder (I used vanilla flavored GNC Lean Shake 25 Protein Powder, cuz that’s all I had)
1 tablespoon coconut sugar
2 tablespoons coconut flour
2 tablespoons coconut butter, melted (Sooo, I didn’t have any coconut butter so I melted some coconut oil instead and that worked just fine)
1 heaping tablespoons almond butter (I probably used about 2 tablespoons on almond butter because I was at the bottom on my jar and I wasn’t about to leave just a tiny bit left)
2 tablespoons almond milk (or coconut milk or water)
½ teaspoon vanilla extract
pinch of salt (I FORGOT THE SALT. It’s fine. Salt does bring out the flavor in sweets, but they still tasted pretty damn good.)
2-3 tablespoons Enjoy Life Mini Chocolate Chips (I had this bar of baking chocolate that is about to expire so I chopped some of that up instead. Please note: If you use baking chocolate, be careful using large knives when cutting a chunk of your bar off… Try not to slice off the tip of your pinky finger in the process. I’m not saying I didn’t do this. Ouch.)

Instructions DO DIS STUFF:

  • In a bowl, mix together protein powder, coconut sugar, and coconut flour.
  • Then add coconut butter, almond butter, almond milk, vanilla extract and a tiny bit of salt.
  • Fold in chocolate chips. (I don’t like following the rules so I just mixed everything up at once. It worked fine.)
  • Use a cookie scoop to make 8-9 balls. Firmly roll them keep them from falling apart.
  • Place in the refrigerator to set and store in the fridge. (THEN, EAT. YUM.)

Fine the recipe, here.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bites

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bites

Leave a Reply

