Jesse, Let’s Cook!

I. LOVE. BREAKING. BAD. So, it deserves it’s own post. I watched the entire show, all the seasons, and I am thinking about starting again from the beginning to catch all the things I missed the first time around when I was binge watching it. On an aside, when doing a little bit more research for this post, I googled “cooking meth,” TAKE THAT NSA! But really, I should probably delete that from my browser history…

So, even though Walt and Jesse weren’t cooking delicious, edible recipes, they were still cooking and following a recipe. And since I want this post to be somewhat relevant to my blog, I would like to share this awesome recipe for blue rock candy I found that looked similar to Walt’s blue meth. I’m may or may not start selling this in my neighborhood to supplement my current income… Shhh, don’t tell the DEA.


CRYSTAL BLUE PERSUASION

Ingredientes:

2 cups water
1 cup white corn syrup
3 1/2 cups sugar
1/4 tsp cream of tartar
Then I added:
1/4 tsp vanilla extract
3 drops of blue gel food coloring

Jesse, pay close attention!

Boiled the mixture and then continued stirring it on the heat until it reached 300 degrees F (used a candy thermometer to measure the temp). Then, pour to mixture it into a tray to cool. It should harden up in about an hour, then have fun smashing it to pieces.

Breaking Bad Blue Rock Candy

Breaking Bad Blue Rock Candy

One comment

Leave a Reply

