Stupid Simple: Pumpkin Muffins

Two Ingredient Pumpkin Muffins

Two Ingredient Pumpkin Muffins

In case you have not already caught on, I am obsessed with pumpkin everything. Not like everyone who joins the bandwagon in the fall, I love pumpkin all the time. I also enjoy baking from time to time. I was thrilled when I came across this recipe for pumpkin muffins that only has 2 USE THESE INGREDIENTS. I thought it was some sort of sick joke, are you shitting me, 2 ingredients? 1 can of pumpkin, and 1 box of cake mix. Seriously unreal…  So, obviously, like any curious person would do, I immediately tried the recipe. I was beyond impressed by this sketchy sounding minimalist recipe. Bravo to whoever originally tried this recipe! I’ve used carrot cake mix, spice cake mix, vanilla cake mix, and just yellow cake mix. All have turned out fantastic. Mmm, yum. Bake on, bitches!


TWO INGREDIENT PUMPKIN MUFFINS

Ingredients:

18 ounces spice cake mix
15 ounces pumpkin (not pumpkin pie mix)
NOTE: I also added cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger powder to my batter. If you have pumpkin pie spice you could also use that for more flavor

Directions:

Simply mix the pumpkin and the spice cake mix together with electric mixer until well combined. (At this point you may also want to throw in some nuts or raisins, if you like).

Spoon into paper lined small muffin/cupcake tins, 2/3 full. (The batter is very thick and doesn’t “settle”, so you may wish to smooth the tops if you care what the finished product looks like!).

Bake at 350* 18-22 minutes or until a knife comes out clean.

This recipe can also be found here.

Leave a Reply

