Stupid Simple: Mini Peanut Butter Cheesecakes

Keto Peanut Butter Cheesecake

Keto Peanut Butter Cheesecake

I am thinking about renaming my blog “Everything you can possibly bake in a muffin pan,” because I’m starting to notice how much I use them… I recently found this super simple recipe for keto peanut butter cheesecake cupcakes on a tumblr blog called I Can Keto. There are only 5 ingredients (6 include the extra one I added), and they were incredibly quick to put together. The though of making cheesecake has always been intimidating to me, but today I was proven damn wrong! Also, I am definitely going to go out of my way to find muffin tin recipes from now on. The original recipe for these adorable baby cheesecakes can be found, here.


KETO PEANUT BUTTER CHEESECAKE CUPCAKES

USE THIS SHIT

2 8 oz packages cream cheese, softened
2 large eggs
1 tbsp vanilla extract
1/2 cup sweetener (I used splenda)
1/2 cup natural peanut butter
3 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder

TRY TO FOLLOW ALONG, BITCHES

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line a muffin pan with 12 cupcake liners.
Add softened cream cheese to a large bowl and mix with an electric mixer until smooth. Add the eggs, vanilla, and peanut butter and mix well. Scrape the sides of the bowl as needed. Add sweetener and adjust to taste. (I decided to completely forgo the order of the universe and just mixed everything together all at once!)
Divide the batter evenly. Bake for 15 minutes, let cool for about 20 minutes at room temperature before taking to the refrigerator to chill for a couple hours. I make these the day before and let chill overnight. Enjoy!
About 220 calories and 3g net carbs per cupcake.

Find the original recipe, here.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

