Whole Wheat Pumpkin Protein Pancakes

Whole Wheat Pumpkin Protein Pancakes

Whole Wheat Pumpkin Protein Pancakes

This morning while I was looking for something to eat for breakfast, I realized that my cupboards were particularly bare… like, if someone broke in it might look like no one actually lived here. Unless they looked in my closet, that is. I did have a box of pancake mix though, but regular pancakes are boring as shit. So, I decided to make them not boring!

I recently got a shipment of my new favorite protein powder in the mail, so I decided to add some to my pancakes. I will probably write about it in a separate blog post soon, but the brand is Beverly International if anyone is curious. And, I also had a half used can of pumpkin which I shouldn’t have left in my fridge any longer, so I added that too. THEY TURNED OUT AMAZING. yum. I am so glad there are some leftovers for breakfast tomorrow!


WHOLE WHEAT PUMPKIN PROTEIN PANCAKES

INGREDIENTS, GODDAMMIT!

3/4 cup pancake mix (The first 4 ingredients are just what the instructions on the box called for, so if you are using a different brand or kind just follow their instructions)
1 egg
1 tablespoon oil (I used melted coconut oil, and I didn’t measure it but I am pretty sure I added a bit more than 1 tablespoon)
3/4 cup milk (The instructions on the box called for 1/2 cup of milk but with my other added ingredients, the batter needed a bit more liquid)
1 scoop protein powder (I used Beverly International UMP in vanilla)
1/2 can of 100% pumpkin (NOT pumpkin pie mix)
2 teaspoons of cinnamon
1 teaspoon of nutmeg
1 teaspoon of ground ginger

Whole Wheat Pumpkin Protein Pancake Ingredients

Whole Wheat Pumpkin Protein Pancake Ingredients

FOLLOW ALONG, BITCHES

Well, I just mixed all that shit up and cooked em. Sooo, if you don’t know how to make pancakes, you can just leave now! Actually, I have a quesadilla maker that has one heat setting and I just brush a tiny bit of oil on that and use it to make pancakes. I have no idea what that one heat setting is, but it is always perfect for pancakes and grilled cheese. YUM!

Leave a Reply

