Shout Out to Nutritionists and Dietitians!

My mini-me baby sister (everyone thinks we’re twins, and I’m 4 years older… I’m not even mad because we do look exactly alike) is currently studying dietetics in college and it has been so amazing to learn REAL things about diet and nutrition from her. My knowledge base prior to her studies was basically internet articles… and everyone knows that 100% of the content on the internet is 100% scientifically accurate and well sourced!! Just to make sure, I’m totally kidding. So, as an addition to my recent Protein Powder blog post, I would like to mention a supplement that mini-me recently bought. She did hours of research on the ingredients in healthier alternatives to typical protein supplements. Sometimes when I think about taking my protein shakes after working out, I feel like the guy from the My New Haircut video on YouTube. #throwbackthursday with that video. WARNING! This video is NSFW… MUSCLE MILK, HGH, PROTEIN, POWER BARS! I think it’s funny… Definitely quote worthy.

Vega One Nutritional Shake

Vega One Nutritional Shake

Anyway, mini-me decided upon the brand Vega, which makes plant-based diet and nutrition supplements made from natural, whole food ingredients. She ordered the Vega One Nutritional Shake in Vanilla Chai. I haven’t tried it yet but I have heard that shit tastes amazing. My sister recently started eating a strictly vegan diet, which this protein supplement adheres to. I presume that overall, it is much better for you body than the protein than I am currently taking. I am definitely planning on ordering this to try it out. Updates coming soon!

Visit the Vega Site to check out more about their products and to order from their store. BULK UP, BITCHES! Just kidding, get toned and fit =)

Leave a Reply

