No Bake Peanut Butter Oat Protein Bites

No Bake Peanut Butter Oat Protein Bites

No Bake Peanut Butter Oat Protein Bites

So, this evening as a was contemplating what to eat for supper I realized that my fridge and pantry were quite bare. If you’ve read any of my other posts, you are likely noticing a trend. I really wanted to make these No-Bake Energy Bites from Gimme Some Oven, however I found myself without shredded coconut. So, first I cried a little bit.
Then, I got the brilliant idea to combine that recipe with this recipe for Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bites from Paleomg. I’ve made both of these reci[es before so I figured they would turn out decent. I really despise immodesty but, these turned out AMAZING. I kind of just added random stuff that sounded good as I went along, so I was pleasantly surprised! Feel free to change up the recipe to suit your taste. Wheat germ would likely make a good replacement for the coconut flour. BALL ON, BITCHES!


NO BAKE BITES

THIS STUFF

1 tablespoon coconut flour
1 cup dry quick oats
1 tablespoon honey
1 tablespoon coconut oil
1/3 cup peanut butter
1 tablespoon unsweetened cocoa powder
1 tablespoon chia seeds
1 tablespoon milk (I used almond/coconut milk blend)
1/4 ish cup of white chocolate chips (You could definitely use any kind you would like, milk chocolate, dark chocolate, bittersweet, whateva. I also chopped these up so they mixed together with everything a bit better.

DO THIS

So basically, just mix it all together. Really. Well, I melted my honey and my coconut oil. Since I use raw organic honey it’s pretty solid at room temperature, as is coconut oil. I also chopped up my white chocolate chips a bit so it was easier to mix them in. After everything is all friendly together in your bowl, refrigerate for about 30 minutes. That way the dough sets a bit and it is easier to roll into balls. That’s all she wrote!

No Bake Bites

No Bake Bites

Leave a Reply

