Stupid Simple: Crock Pot Beef Brisket

Beef Brisket

Beef Brisket Cooking in my Crockpot

This is an incredibly simple recipe that my mother made while I was growing up. This beef brisket is a quick recipe you can throw together in the morning and allow to cook all day in the crock pot. I would like you to please note the instructions that my mother provided me with for this recipe. They are quoted word for word as what she sent me.

My apologies for no finished product picture, it got consumed so quickly I forgot =)


 

CROCK POT BEEF BRISKET

INGREDIENTS

Beef brisket flat (I used about 2 and 1/2 pounds)
1 cup red wine
1 cup diet ginger ale (regular ginger ale has too much sugar)
3/4 cup ketchup
1 envelope of french onion soup mix

FOLLOW ALONG

I texted my mother to ask her for this recipe because I wanted to make it. This is word for word what her instructions said, I kid you not: “chuck all in crockpot cook about 6/8 hours.” See everyone, cooking is easy!!

Leave a Reply

