3 Ingredient Protein Muffins

3 Ingredient Protein Muffins

3 Ingredient Protein Muffins

So, I am now back onto my muffin tin baking kick… This morning I was trying to figure out what to make for breakfast, and I decided to check out bodybuilding.com because I have come across some protein powder recipes in the past. I decided to make these Whey Great Protein Muffins (Which is number 5 on their list of 7 Amazing Protein Breakfast Recipes). I was kind of skeptical because of the short list of 3 ingredients, but I decided to make them anyway because the nutrition facts looks too good to be true. And, the texture of them turned out less muffin-y than I expected. I guess I shouldn’t figured 6 eggs in 6 muffins would throw off the typical texture of muffins. I might try to make a variation of this recipe in the future, but I am not sure I would make it again as is. The sweetness along with the eggs was a new taste for me.


GREAT WHEY PROTEIN MUFFINS

Ingredients

1 cup Whole Oats
5 large Egg Whites
1 large Whole Egg
1/2 scoop Chocolate Cookie Whey-HD (I used vanilla flavored Beverly International UMP instead.)

Optional: shredded coconut to top the muffins

Directions

Blend all of the ingredients together for 30 seconds. (SO, I clearly have a hard time reading early in the morning, so I missed the part where you were supposed to BLEND everything together, like in a blender. You should probably do that. Mine turned out fine but next time I am definitely going to blend the ingredients instead.)

In a PAM-sprayed muffin tin, divvy the batter up into four muffins. (I just used paper muffin tin liners, and my batter made 6 muffins.)

Place in a preheated oven at 375 degrees for 15 minutes.

Remove from oven and place three chocolate chips on the top of each muffin. (I skipped these because I put some shredded coconut on top of the muffins before baking them.)

Let them cool, and serve.

Leave a Reply

